Video of the Year: Beacon

Louif Paradis and Hayden Rensch have made a masterpiece in Beacon. Alongside Alek Oestreng, Tommy Gesme, Mark Wilson, Frank Bourgeois, Harrison Gordon, Remy Fournier, Mammouth Durette, Ben Bilocq and Phil Jacques, they traveled from BC to Quebec and Hokkaido to Russia in search of natural speed street features and neck deep powder, and they certainly found it. Captured mostly on 16mm film by Hayden, Beacon is a winter with Louif, thorough his eyes and the feel of the film—from the riding to the music and the editing—is cohesive, concise and completely their own, and that's why they took home the win for Video of the Year. It's well deserved and if you haven't seen it yet, give Beacon a watch. It might just change your perspective on some shit in our sport.

See all of the winners and nominees from TransWorld Snowboarding Riders’ Poll 19 here!


About Riders’ Poll: For 19 years, TransWorld SNOWboarding has polled the professional snowboarding community to find their picks for the best riders of the year. Each season, these awards are decided by the opinions of over 100 pros. While TransWorld SNOWboarding hosts the awards, the winners are truly a reflection of peer acknowledgement—the highest honor any rider can receive.


More from TransWorld SNOWboarding here!