Earning a Riders' Poll award for Best Online Video Series is arguably one of the most coveted awards for riders and crews to win. Let's face it, we practically live on the internet, and with the constant barrage of edits, memes, and baby snowboarding videos that grab too much attention, sometimes great videos and content can get lost. What makes a solid video series is something that presents progressive snowboarding and filming and also impresses viewers episode after episode. Here are the nominees for the Best Online Video Series of the year.


In the lead up for their latest movie, Vacation Forever, the BYND x MDLS dudes cranked out Season 4 of their web series that followed the crew around the globe on all their antics. The impressive, high production value of the filming, along with insane tricks and rowdy antics, earned this series its nomination.

FLAV — Rusty Toothbrush 

One of the most creative series to date, the Rusty Toothbrush mates who hail from Down Under, really outdid themselves with their edits this year. The episodes inject a bit of theatrics into snowboarding, as the crew intertwines skits and crazy ideas with ridiculous tricks. Have you seen the boomerang snowboard? It’s mind-bending. Also, the production value of these edits is outsanding, which played into FLAV’s nomination this series this year.

Insight Episodes — TransWorld SNOWboarding

With our Insight series, we set out to expose what goes into making a snowboard film and highlighted each rider and crew that’s in the film with their own edits and a built out photo experience. These edits provide a raw view into what goes into making each rider’s full part, and offer a deeper view into the project as a whole. Featured riders include; RK1, Josh Dirksen, Dylan Alito, Red Gerard, Toni Kerkela, Bjorn Leines, Len Jorgensen, Alex Oestreng, Elias Elhardt, Jason Robinson, Victor Daviet, Victor De Le Rue, and Bear Mountain.

We'll be announcing the winner at this year's Riders’ Poll event in Breckenridge, CO on December 9th. Be there!

RSVP for free tickets here!

About Riders’ Poll:
For 18 years, TransWorld SNOWboarding has polled the professional snowboarding community to find their picks for the best riders of the year. Each season, these awards are decided by the opinions of over 100 pros. While TransWorld SNOWboarding hosts the awards, the winners are truly a reflection of peer acknowledgement—the highest honor any rider can receive. All TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders’ Poll winners will be announced and awarded in Breckenridge, CO on Friday December 9, 2016 during the Winter Dew Tour weekend.

Check out more about Riders’ Poll Here.