Shaun White Wins Men’s Pipe Finals at Dew Tour 2015

Don’t call it a comeback. Shaun White quickly put the swirling rumors of his retirement to rest, instead coming back and taking first place with his first of two runs during men’s superpipe finals here at the 2015 Dew Tour. For his winning run, he first launched a massive backside air then proceeded to put down a frontside double cork 1080, cab double cork 1080, frontside air, double McTwist 1260 and frontside 540 stalefish. Check out the full winning run above.

Ayumu Hirano is always an awesome rider to watch. His stylish second run bumped him up into second place, knocking I Pod down into third.  His first hit was a crippler with a Japan grab followed by a backside 900, frontside double cork 1080, cab double cork 1080 and a frontside 1080.

Iouri Podladtchikov’s best run landed him in third and consisted of a frontside air, backside 900, frontside 1080, cab double cork 1080, frontside double cork 1080, and cab 720 tailgrab.

Final Results
1. Shaun White, 92.60
2. Ayumu Hirano, 89.40
3. Iouri Podladtchikov, 84.20
4. Taylor Gold, 84.00
5. Brett Esser, 82.80
6. Christian Haller, 75.00
7. Matt Ladley, 74.00
8. Jan Scherrer, 67.20
9. Ben Ferguson, 62.60
10. Arthur Longo, 57.40
11. Chase Josey, 52.00
12. Gabe Ferguson, 41.60

Check out more action from the Dew Tour Here!