Zach Horwitz

Full Name: Zach Horwitz

Date of Birth: 4/3/75

Hometown: Carbondale, CO

Home Mountain: Aspen, CO.

Sponsor: K2

Riding Since: 1985

Board/Stance Preference: I ride the type of board that suits the conditions and terrain with a 19 inch stance. 28 degrees in the front and 8 degrees in the back. I keep my edges sharp.

If you could ride anywhere in the world, where would you go? Maybe Utah or Jackson Hole after a dump. I want to ride all over. Traveling is good. I want to see what the world has to offer.

Favorite Terrain: Deep powder and pipes in the early morning when the snow’s not choppy yet and no body’s out yet.

First Time: A golf course in Cincinnati, a steep hill that felt like a mountain. I fell the whole way down.

Is snowboarding ready for the Olympics? Too many comments out there to make a comment. It’s going to happen so we’ll see what happens.

If you didn’t snowboard what would you be doing right now? “Welcome to McDonald’s. May I please take your order.”

What do you do when you’re not snowboarding? I like to throw pottery and I have to help my Mom fix up her house. We also have five horses, My mother also tells me we got a new one. I guess you could say I’ve got to take care of the ranch.

Who most influences your style? Daniel Franck is the shiz.

Who do you ride with the most? An underpaid underrated friend of mine from Colorado, Miah!

If you were going on a trip and could only take five things with you (other than a change of clothes and your snowboard) what would those things be? Four of my closest friends and a cute girl to hit on.

My Favorites…

Color: Plaid (haha)

Food: I like to eat

Month: Birthday time

Mountain: The ones without chair lifts on them

Time of Day: I like to sleep

Airline: The cheap one

Car: Mine

Animal: Monkey