The pinnacle of the tour, The Arctic Challenge, is the final event on the tour. The rider list is a snowboarder’s wet dream.

Qualified TTR riders, wildcards, rookies and women are arriving in Tromsภon Tuesday March 29. The Arctic Challenge Oakley Quarterpipe contest will be held in Tromsö, halfpipe in Finnsnes andslopestyle in Lofoten. The International snowboard community will sail through the arctic by boat. It will be an epic journey with a quality selection of the best riders on the planet.

As of 23rd of March the confirmed riders are:Ticket To Ride: Andy Finch (USA), Keir Dillon (USA), Risto Mattila (FIN), Andreas Ygre Wiig (NOR), Rahm Klampert (USA), Markus Keller (SUI), Elias Erhardt (GER), Danny Kass (USA), Steve Fisher(USA), Chris Sörman (SWE).

Nicolas Müller, Rio Tahara, Gian Simmen and Steve Fisher are injured. Hampus Mosesson, JussiOksanen and Shaun White have not finished their film parts and will be in the US. These 7 spots goes back to wildcard.

Wildcards: Travis Rice (USA), Romain De Marchi (SUI), Marku Koski (FIN), Antti Autti (FIN), KazuKokubo (JPN), Mason Aguirre (USA), Mathieu Crepel (FRA), Danny Davies (USA), Fredrik Kalbermatten (SUI), Jake Blauvelt (USA), Eirik Haugo (NOR).

5 more Wildcards TBA:

The men’s Internet Voting is replaced by Organiser Card to Dani Costandaché (see separate press release).

Girls: Dorian Vidal, Gretchen Bleiler. Silvia Mittermuller, Anne Molin Kongsgaard, Kjersti Buaas. 3 more girls TBA.

Rookies: TBA.

More riders to be announced shortly. Check for up to date riders bios.

Our online accreditation and info system is launched. For travellers heading to the Arctic, follow simple rules:

1. Visit

2. Please fill out the accreditation form

3. If you experience any difficulty, contact us immediately at

Best regards The Arctic Challenge crew