Chad Perrin

Full Name: Chad Allen Perrin

Date of Birth: 9/17/71

Hometown: Erie, PA.

Home Mountain: Peek n Peak, Killington, Mt. Baker

Riding Since: 1987

Sponsors: Option Snowboards, Swag, Vans and Out of Bounds Board shop Killington VT

Board/Stance Preference: Freeriding: 158 with 20.5″ stance 1 1/2″ Back of center. Pipe & Booters: 157 with 20.5″ stance centered. Stance angles at 25° front, 10° back. Whatever is comfortable for me.

If you could ride anywhere in the world, where would you go? Mt Baker for the sick terrain and burly riding. Killington, VT for the most perfect hard pipes. East Coast Represent!

Favorite Terrain: Any terrain that I can slide on, I’ll also settle for a perfect Killington pipe as well. Did I mention that Killington has a perfect pipe.

First Time: A small resort in Edinboro Pa called Mt Pleasant on a homeade

board some friends and I made with wood and fiberglass. We ruled it on that

board for a couple weeks, then I bought a K2 Gyrator high tech board with

Elfgen Bindings.

Is snowboarding ready for the Olympics? Sure it is, but I think skateboarding

should get a chance before snowboarding. We will see an increase in

snowboarding after the Olympics which will benefit the industry. I don’t

agree with the stupid muppet deal gig.

If you didn’t snowboard what would you be doing right now? Skiing, that was what I was doing before snowboarding. I would be skateboarding definitely.

What do you do when you’re not snowboarding? I’m managing the Option

Snowboards team. I help design product and even put together some events.

They keep me busy at Option Snowboards. I’ve been lifting and Mtn Biking a

lot also.

Who most influences your style? Ready, here we go: Rick Shimpeno, Steve Graham, Jimi Scott, Luke Wynen, Jim Kelly, Craig Kelly, Rich Nesshoever, and many more, there are a lot of rulers out there.

Who do you ride with the most? I ride with Luke Wynen cuz’ he is a powerful rider and pushes me.

If you were going on a trip and could only take five things with you (other than a change of clothes and your snowboard) what would those things be? My girlfriend, my dog, a bottle of wine, a pillow, and my favorite blanket.

My Favorites…

Color: All of them

Food: Mexican

Month: All of them

Mountain: As long as there is snow on it.

Time of Day: As if I would give you the time of day

Airline: The safe one

Car: 89 Nissan 240 SX

Animal: Female humans