Tiny Type (5/14/07)

Mountain Dewbai:

To go along with their four corners movie theme, the Foursquare team of Eddie Wall, Jake Welch, Pat Moore, Peter Line, and Jake Blauvelt has just touched down in Dubai, one of the seven United Arab Emirates (UAE). Temp’s are well above 100 degrees, and the plan is to go snowboarding. The crew will be heading to one of the world’s largest indoor ski resorts, Ski Dubai. Of course TransWorld will be there from start to finish; documenting all the sweating, camel racing, sand boarding, sight-seeing, more sweating, and probably the snowboarding too so keep your eyes peeled for updates on the www.

Let’s Escape Reality:

It’s been confirmed that the 2008 TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders Poll Awards will be held in Las Vegas Nevada during the heat of the SIA tradeshow next January.

Shredders in El Salvador:

The Flow team of Risto Matilla, Scotty Lago, Clair Bidez, Antti Autti, and Team Manager Andrew Mutty has finally redeemed their prize for winning the 2006 TransWorld SNOWboarding Team Challenge—a free trip to El Salvador thanks to Waterways. We hear they’re up to there ears in big waves and good times. Following up Flow in short order will be this years Team Challenge winners, K2 Snowboards. Team Manager, Lance Hakker along with riders, Bryan Fox, Leanne Pelosi, Eero Niemela and Robbie Walker are about to embark on an El Salvadorian journey of their own.

Change is good:

In a serious power move, Danny Kass has made the switch from Vans boots, to Nike. Uninc team rider, Danny Davis officially knows what time it is, as he has been unanimously voted onto the Nixon team. We also heard that Danny hasn’t washed his hair since Christmas. Desiree Melancon is now riding Technine boards, and back to Flow, Mercedes Nicoll has been added to the roster.

MFM has added legit, SLC based board shop, Milosport to his long list of sponsors. Marco joins Milo’s ridiculous team of Aaron Biittner, Chris Coulter, Erik Christiansen, Jon Kooley, JP Walker, Laura Hadar, Mark Edlund, Mitch Nelson, Seth Huot, Bode Merril, Dave Downing, Jordan Mendenhall, Justin Bennee, Lukas Huffman, Matty Ryan, Nate Bozung, Travis Parker, Brandon Ruff, Dave Munoa, Jeremy Jones, JP Tomich, Justin Hebbel, and Mikey LeBlanc! All we want to know is when the shop video is dropping.


Mack Dawg has released the teaser for their new movie, Picture This, featuring the deep super-crew of Aaron Bittner, Andreas Wiig, Darrell Mathes, DCP, Eero Ettala, Etienne Gilbert, Hampus Mosesson, Heikki Sorsa, Jakob Wilhelmson, Jeremy Jones, Josh Dirksen, Jussi Oksanen, Louie Fountain, Seth Huot, Shaun White, and Wille Yli-Luoma. You can catch the video right now on MDP’s the Neighborhood site, and check back soon to twsnow.com to watch it again. The Picture This trailer is the coolest thing we’ve seen since Discovery Channel’s Planet Earth series.

M4 is No More:

But on the ups, Blaise Rosenthal is taking over as marketing director at Artec Snowboards, winner of a Good Wood stamp this year, and Blaise is bringing along the majority of the former M4 team. Gabe Taylor, Jake Devine, Nima Jalali, and Johnny Miller have all signed on and are riding Artec boards. Laura Hadar is still in talks with the brand but is currently without a board sponsor.