Again and again and again……! The winner is Stefan Gimpl.

The 22 years old guy from Salzburg wins the Air & Style Contest the third time in a row!

Darius Heristchian (SUI) and Ingemar Backmann (SWE) follow 2nd and 3rd.

Once again the Air & Style Snowboard Contest was the expected highlight for this year’s snowboarding season. The worlds best snowboarders were invited to Seefeld for the 9th Air & Style Snowboard Contest to check the prize money of US $ 100.000,-.

Surrounded with the hot music of “Samy Deluxe” and “lostprophets” from wales, accompanied by the worlds best Skateboarders and the 16 best snowboarders, despite frosty temperatures below Zero, the hype in the Casino Arena was great.

In the qualification runs the Austrian Mr. Air & Style reached the second place and together with Ingemar Backman (Swe), and Darius Heristchian (Ch) he was qualified for the Super Finals. Accompanied by the screams of 15. 000 fans, Stefan Gimpl determined with his first jump the 9th Air & Style Contest winner, Ingemar (two times winner of the Air & Style) and Darius had no chance to endanger the victory of the 22 year old Stefan Gimpl. He won the contest with a perfect 900 grab, the same jump he did when he won the Air & Style Contest last year. 20.000 US $ and a Honda ATV were waiting for the winner.

The second highlight of the evening was something unusual and spectacular – an air & style skate jam in the mountains. 8 world top riders rocked the red bull king size vertramp despite of really icy temperatures. The ramp with a huge roof was heated during the entire eventing. At the end, sandro dias (bra) won the biggest part of the us$ 30.000,-, followed by Pierre Luc Gagnon (CAN) and Mathias Ringstroem (SWE).


1. Stefan Gimpl Burton AUT 256
2. Darius Heristchian Nidecker SUI 242
3. Ingemar Backman Allian SWE 239
4. Jakob Wilhelmson Lib Tech SWE 226
5. Christian “Gigi” Ruef Burton AUT 214
6. Roger Hjelmstadstuen Airwalk NOR 197
7. Jussi Oksanen Burton FIN 150
8. Jonas Emery Rossignol SUI 99


1. Sandro Dias BRA
2. Pierre-Luc Gagnon CAN
3. Mathias Ringstrom SWE


1. Markuu Koski FIN
2. Martin Cernik CZE
3. Tom à'†žNoodle” Recheis AUT
4. Joachim Köffler AUT
5. Mini Karpf GER