Rossi President Elected SIA Chairman

The SIA Board of Directors meeting in Las Vegas on March 12 resulted in several changes to the makeup of the SIA board for the coming year.

Hugh Harley, president of Rossignol and a 28-year member of SIA, was elected chairman. Other changes include the election of Richard Leffler of Nils, Inc. as first vice chair, David Schmidt of Burton Snowboards as second vice chair and Diane Boyer-Irwin of SKEA as third vice chair. John Schweizer of Garmont USA was elected secretary.

Peter Duke of Smartwool and Tim Petrick of K2 were elected to three-year terms. Mike Carey of Seirus, Stephen Crisafulli of Marmot, and Richard Zuckerwar of Grandoe were all re-elected to three year terms. Carl Helmetag of UVEX was elected to a two-year term.