VIDEO BY: Mark Wiitanen and Tyler Malay
Winning Rookie of the year is a pretty huge deal in a pro snowboarders career. It symbolizes that you’ve truly made it as a pro. This year the rookies of the year were Enni Ruckajarvi , and Mark McMorris. Both of them killed the contest scene last year, and Mark got some bangers in the Burton movie too. If you couldn’t make the Riders Poll awards, that’s ok. We have their full acceptance speech’s right here.


For more on Riders Polls click HERE