9th Annual TWS Riders Poll Nominees Announced

Oceanside, Calif.—December 4, 2007—The biggest night in snowboarding is coming back to Las Vegas! The 9th Annual Transworld SNOWboarding Riders’ Poll Awards, presented by GORE-TEX®, will be held at the Joint at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino on Thursday, January 31 during the SIA trade show. This invite only event brings out top snowboarding pros to cheer on their own picks for the top spots in the sport. With an after party sponsored by Sessions, this should be a night to remember. The nominees are:

Men’s Rookie Of The Year
Torstein Horgmo
Kevin Pearce
Austin Smith

Women’s Rookie Of The Year
Kimmy Fasani
Desiree Melancon
Spencer O’Brien

Men’s Rider Of The Year
Nicolas Müller
Wolle Nyvelt
Andreas Wiig

Women’s Rider Of The Year
Hana Beaman
Torah Bright
Marie-France Roy

Women’s Video Part Of The Year
Annie Boulanger – Absinthe/Optimistic?
Marie-France Roy – Rome/Any Means
Cheryl Maas – Yeahh/Purple Yeahh

Men’s Video Part Of The Year
John Jackson – Standard/Catch The Vapors
Wolle Nyvelt – Absinthe/Optimistic?
Austin Smith – MDP/We’re People Too

Standout Of The Year
Terje Haakonsen’s Record Breaking Air
Torstein Horgmo, Eddie Wall, Jonas Carlson, and Ken Block, DC Snow Park Session
Andreas Wiig X-Games Gold

Readers’ Choice: Men’s and Women’s Winners TBA

Congratulations to all the nominees!

Huge thanks to presenting sponsor GORE-TEX® and sponsors Vail Resorts, New Era, and Sessions for their support. For more information on Transworld SNOWboarding and the Riders’ Poll, please visit transworldsnowboarding.com.