Rider’s Poll Nominees Announced

The original snowboarding awards show makes it’s Southern California debut in San Diego during the ASR trade show. The 5th Annual TransWorld SNOWboarding Rider’s Poll will be held together with the premiere of Standard Films highly anticipated release White Balance on September 5, 2003. We’re bringing the party back, the way the riders want it — with a blowout bash in a downtown warehouse, rocking out to garage bands!

We’ve polled pro snowboarders from around the world to find out who they think deserves the recognition and the coveted awards. We are pleased to present this year’s nominees:

Rock Star Of The Year

Romain DeMarchi
J2 Rasmus
Paavo Tikkanen

Rookie Of The Year — Women

Jenny Jones
Priscilla Levac
Hannah Teter

Rookie Of The Year — Men

Lauri Heiksari
Zach Leach
Luke Mitrani

Rider Of The Year — Women

Hana Beaman
Gretchen Bleiler
Janna Meyen

Rider Of The Year – Men

Jeremy Jones
Marc Frank Montoya
Shaun White

Be sure to check back with transworldsnowboarding.com to find out who wins and who goes home crying. Congratulations to all the nominees! For more info, contact jardine@twsnet.com or laurie@twsnet.com.

Thanks to the Rider’s Poll sponsors for bringing back the party!

Another big thank-you goes out to Red Bull, Budweiser, and Alcatraz Brewing Company.