Oakley Arctic Challenge Riders Confirmed


Seppe Smits, BS 540. PHOTO: Olav


Torstein, Peetu, Jamie and even more riders you would like to be on a first name basis with, announced their arrival to The Oakley Arctic Challenge February 18 -19th. The riders list in this year’s TAC is historical. Among the stars that will twinkle and tweak in Oslo Vinter Park, you’ll find the seven best riders from this year’s X Games slopestyle finals. The stars of the podium from Air & Style Innsbruck will also be there.

Innovation gallore
Torstein Horgmo put down his historical triple cork at the X Games big jump finals, while Sage Kotsenburg was the first ever to land a cab 1440 double cork in a contest, executed at Air & Style in Innsbruck. With these rebels on the start list, who knows what the young creators of the art form snowboarding will come up with during the event owned by snowboarding’s legendary trick inventor, Terje Håkonsen. Oslo Vinterpark and The Oakley Arctic Challenge proudly present this line up February 18 -19th:

Torstein Horgmo       NOR
Ståle Sandbech          NOR
Roger Kleivdal          NOR
Per Iver Grimsrud      NOR
Emil Andre Ulsletten NOR
Alexander Østreng     NOR
Gjermund Braaten     NOR
Peetu Piiroinen          FIN
Janne Korpi               FIN
Roope Tonteri            FIN
Markus Malin            FIN
Marko Grilc               SLO
Brandon Reis             USA
Benji Farrow              USA
Spencer Shaw            USA
Chas Guldemond       USA
Sage Kotsenburg        USA
Sam Hulbert               USA
Brandon Reis             USA
Tyler Flanagan           USA
Eric Willett                USA
Ethan Morgan           GER
Seppe Smiths             BEL
Werner Stock             AUT
Mark McMorris         CAN
Sebastien Toutant      CAN
Patrick Burgener        SUI
Niklas Mattson          SWE

Kjersti Buaas Østgaard   NOR
Silje Norendal                 NOR
Enni Rukajarvi                FIN
Sina Candrian                 SUI
Jamie Anderson              USA
Ty Walker                       USA
Chanelle Sladics             USA
Silvia Mittermuller         GER
Cilka Sadar                     SLO
Aimee Fuller                  GBR
Jenny Jones                   GBR
Cheryl Maas                  NED
Spencer O’Brien           CAN

As formerly announced, the spectators will be granted free admission to TAC 2011.
The environmental profile is stronger than ever, as recycling bins will be found throughout the arena. It’s as green as you want it to be. Sit back and relax as you can get all the way there with easy access by tram and bus.