See all the nominees and full write-ups here.

The 20th Annual TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders’ Poll Awards are landing in Breckenridge, Colorado, with winners to be announced and awarded at the Riverwalk Center on Friday, December 14th, 2018. 

For two decades, TransWorld SNOWboarding has polled the professional snowboarding community to find their picks for the best riders of the year.

While TransWorld hosts the awards, the winners are truly a reflection of peer acknowledgement—the highest honor any rider can receive. With the exception of the Legend Award and Luminary Award, which our staff chooses, and the Readers’ Choice Awards presented by Toyota and decided by thousands of fans and readers of TWSNOW, these accolades are completely determined by the opinions of over 100 pro riders.

Taking place during the Friday night of Dew Tour, the 20-year Riders’ Poll legacy honors the ultimate in snowboarding achievement.

We’re proud to announce that this year’s nominees are as follows:


Women’s Rookie Of The Year

  • Kennedi Deck
  • Taylor Elliott
  • Maddie Mastro
  • Kokomo Murase
  • Miyon Yamaguchi

Men’s Rookie Of The Year

  • Nik Baden
  • Ben Bilodeau
  • Jacob Krugmire
  • Rene Rinnekangas
  • Jed Sky

Women’s Video Part Of The Year

  • Hana Beaman, Online part from Listen to the Eyes
  • Madison Blackley, Online part
  • Kennedi Deck, The Uninvited
  • Jill Perkins, Online part
  • Maria Thomsen, The Uninvited

Men’s Video Part Of The Year

  • Tommy Gesme, Blender
  • Halldór Helgason, The Future of Yesterday
  • Jake Kuzyk, Landline
  • Nicolas Müller, Stay Tuned
  • Dillon Ojo, Landline

Online Video Series Of The Year

  • Beyond Medals
  • FSBS
  • Landline Raw Files
  • Last Resort
  • DC Transitors

Standout Performance Of The Year

  • Ted Borland, Making the Bone Zone happen
  • Frank Bourgeois, X Games Real Snow Gold Medal + Fan Favorite
  • Jess Kimura, Producing and directing The Uninvited
  • Arthur Longo and Olivier Gittler, Side Hits Euphoria 2
  • Mark McMorris, Olympic Bronze after injury comeback

Short Film of the Year

  • Blender
  • EP
  • Fait Accompli
  • High Octane
  • Selective Memory

Movie of the Year

  • Brown
  • The Future of Yesterday
  • Kamikazu
  • Landline
  • Stay Tuned

Women’s Readers’ Choice presented by Toyota

  • Kennedi Deck
  • Anna Gasser
  • Chloe Kim
  • Desiree Melancon
  • Robin Van Gyn

Men’s Readers’ Choice presented by Toyota

  • Tommy Gesme
  • Halldór Helgason
  • Kazu Kokubo
  • Stale Sandbech
  • Austen Sweetin

Women’s Rider Of The Year

  • Jamie Anderson
  • Hana Beaman
  • Anna Gasser
  • Chloe Kim
  • Desiree Melancon

Men’s Rider Of The Year

  • Halldór Helgason
  • Torstein Horgmo
  • Eric Jackson
  • Kazu Kokubo
  • Austen Sweetin

See all the nominees and full write-ups here.