The 19th Annual TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders' Poll Awards are landing in Breckenridge, Colorado, with winners to be announced and awarded at the Riverwalk Center on Friday, December 15th, 2017. The 19-year Riders' Poll legacy blends the ultimate in snowboarding achievement with the Dew Tour's new festival-style format that combines awards shows, music, on-snow events, and action sports culture.

For nearly two decades, TransWorld SNOWboarding has polled the professional snowboarding community to find their picks for the best riders of the year. While TransWorld SNOWboarding hosts the awards, the winners are truly a reflection of peer acknowledgement—the highest honor any rider can receive. With the exception of the Legend Award, which our staff chooses, these accolades are completely determined by the opinions of over 100 pro riders.

Todd Richards will be recognized with the Legend Award. A more fitting venue than Breckenridge doesn't exist to acknowledge Richards' multifaceted career that spans more than two decades. Richards' impact transcends snowboarding itself, while continually lending credibility to our culture as snowboarders.

In addition, the prestigious TWSNOW Readers' Choice Awards presented by Toyota will be announced, as decided by thousands of readers and fans of TransWorld SNOWboarding.

We're proud to announce that this year's nominees are as follows:

Men's Readers' Choice presented by Toyota

•Halldór Helgason
•Marcus Kleveland
•Travis Rice

Women's Readers' Choice presented by Toyota

•Jamie Anderson
•Anna Gasser
•Robin Van Gyn

Men's Rookie Of The Year

•Chris Corning
•Brock Crouch
•Mike Liddle

Women's Rookie Of The Year

•Julia Marino
•Jill Perkins
•Ivika Jurgenson

Online Video Series Of The Year

•Something by The Manboys
•Last Resort With Stan
•The Scenic Route with Johnny O'Connor

Standout Performance Of The Year

•Nils Mindnich: Sweeping the Mt. Baker Banked Slalom, winning the Pro Men and the Switch categories
•Arthur Longo: Side Hits Euphoria
•Hailey Langland: Cab 10 Double Cork at X Games

Video Of The Year

•Depth Perception

Men's Video Part Of The Year

•Halldór Helgason, Arcadia
•Bode Merrill, Pepper
•Mikkel Bang, TurboDojo

Women's Video Part Of The Year

•Kimmy Fasani, TurboDojo
•Robin Van Gyn, Depth Perception
•Marie-France Roy, Cosa Nostra

Men's Rider Of The Year

•Halldór Helgason
•Nicolas Müller
•Louif Paradis

Women's Rider Of The Year

•Kimmy Fasani
•Anna Gasser
•Robin Van Gyn

Legend Award

Todd Richards


More from TransWorld SNOWboarding here!