Winners to be awarded in Denver, Colorado on Friday January 30, 2015 during SIA weekend

Carlsbad, CA — Over 100 pro riders have voted in TransWorld SNOWboarding's 16th Annual Riders' Poll Awards to determine the best riders, video parts, and performances of the year. Veterans like Nicolas Muller, Scott Stevens, Halldor Helgason, Kimmy Fasani, Louis-Felix Paradis, Chris Bradshaw, and Gigi Ruf all voted alongside up-and-comers such as Johnny O'Connor, Alek Oestreng, and Chris Rasman creating snowboarding's largest survey of pro rider opinion.

In addition, the prestigious TWSNOW Readers' Choice Awards presented by Martin Guitar will be awarded, as voted on by thousands of readers and fans of TransWorld SNOWboarding.

New for 2015, TWSNOW, in partnership with Protect Our Winters (POW), will be presenting the Climate Activist Award to an individual who inspires others, takes meaningful action, and did something notable in the past year in the fight against climate change.

To see who's named the best the riders of the year, join us on Friday, January 30 at the Ogden Theater in Denver, Colorado for the biggest night in snowboarding. Doors open at 7:00 p.m. The show starts at 8:30 p.m. For those who can't make it, catch videos of the winners at

This year's nominees are (in alphabetical order)…

Men’s Rookie Of The Year

Ben Ferguson

Frank Bourgeois

Spencer Schubert


Women’s Rookie Of The Year

Chloe Kim

Mary Rand

Silje Norendal


Men’s Rider Of The Year

Bode Merrill

Kazu Kokubo

Pat Moore


Women’s Rider Of The Year

Desiree Melancon

Jamie Anderson

Marie-France Roy


Men’s Video Part Of The Year

Bode Merrill, Heavy Mental

Jed Anderson, Crazy Loco

Kazu Kokubo, Stay Bad Ass


Women’s Video Part Of The Year

Desiree Melancon, Almanac

Marie-France Roy, The Little Things

Mary Rand, Yawgoons Full Part



Online Video Series Of The Year

Chikenmeat, Jon Stark

Nomad, Adidas

The Manboys, The Manboys


Video Of The Year

Mayday, Videograss

Pathology, Drink Water

Stay Bad Ass, Capita


Standout Performance Of The Year

Bode Merrill, one-footer over Pyramid Gap

Jussi Oksanen, retiring with a banger video part

Kazu Kokubo, 10 covers worldwide in one year


Men's TWSNOW Readers' Choice

Halldór Helgason

Sage Kotsenburg

Scott Stevens


Women's TWSNOW Readers' Choice

Desiree Melancon

Jamie Anderson

Jess Kimura


Legend Award



Climate Activist Award




The Riders' Poll Awards are sponsored by GoPro, Martin Guitar, Bird Dog Whiskey, and Pabst Blue Ribbon.


For more on TransWorld SNOWboarding and the prestigious Riders' Poll Awards, visit


For updates, get connected to our Facebook, Twitter and Instagram feeds at @TWSNOW (#RIDERSPOLL16).


About TransWorld SNOWboarding

TransWorld SNOWboarding is the world’s number one snowboard media outlet with an audience of over 1.4-million. Celebrating 25 years since its inception in 1987, TransWorld SNOWboarding continues to successfully and creatively cover the snowboard culture with innovative photography, original videos, award-winning print and multi-layered digital magazines, snowboard instruction, consumer events and cutting edge awards shows. TransWorld SNOWboarding is part of TEN: The Enthusiast Network that reaches more than 10 million active sports enthusiasts through an integrated network of magazines, online properties, events and television programming. For more information, please visit,


About TEN: The Enthusiast Network

TEN: The Enthusiast Network LLC is the world's premier network of enthusiast brands, such as Motor Trend, Automobile, Hot Rod, Surfer, Transworld and GrindTV. With more than 60 publications, 100 Web sites, the world's largest automotive VOD channel, 800 branded products, 50+ events, TV and radio programs, TEN creates and delivers content that informs, entertains, inspires and connects with enthusiasts every day. For more information visit