Nominees Announced For TransWorld SNOWboarding's 15th Annual Riders' Poll Awards

Each season TransWorld SNOWboarding gathers the votes of over 100 pros to determine the best riders, video parts, and performances of the year. For our 15th Annual Riders' Poll Awards veterans like Danny Kass, Andreas Wiig, Eero Ettala, John Jackson, Chris Bradshaw, and Terje Haakonsen all voted alongside up-and-comers such as Jake Kyzuk, Stale Sandbech, and Sage Kotsenburg, creating snowboarding's largest survey of pro rider opinion.

To see who's named the best in snowboarding, join us on Friday, January 31 at the Ogden Theatre in Denver, Colorado for the biggest night in snowboarding. Doors up at 7:00 p.m. The show starts at 8:30 p.m. For those who can't make it, catch videos of the winners at

This year's nominees are…

Men’s Rookie Of The Year


Women’s Rookie Of The Year


Men’s Rider Of The Year


Women’s Rider Of The Year


Men’s Video Part Of The Year


Women’s Video Part Of The Year

  • Desiree Melancon, Brain Dead, Heart Attack
  • Hana Beaman, Real Women
  • Jess Kimura, Real Women


Online Video Series Of The Year

  • Adidas Welcome series
  • Burton Presents [SNOWBOARDING]
  • Cooking With Gas


Video Of The Year

  • Déjà Vu
  • Jake Blauvelt's Naturally
  • Nike, Never Not


Standout Performance Of The Year

  • Gigi Rüf, Ultra Natural winner, Never Not ender
  • Louif Paradis, X Games double gold winner, Déjà Vu ender
  • Mark McMorris, slopestyle domination, sixth place Ultra Natural


Men's TWSNOW Readers' Choice


Women's TWSNOW Readers' Choice


Legend Award

Bryan Iguchi

New for 2014, we've changed venues to the Ogden Theatre in Denver, Colorado. Industry guests RSVP now to save your spot at the biggest night in snowboarding happening Friday January 31, 2014. The Riders' Poll Awards are sponsored by Red Bull, New Era, GoPro, Keystone, Krü 82 Vodka, Bird Dog Whiskey, Pabst Blue Ribbon, Zumiez, and Protect Our Winters.

For more on TransWorld SNOWboarding and the prestigious Riders' Poll Awards, visit

For updates, get connected to our Facebook, Twitter and Instagram feeds at @TWSNOW (#RIDERSPOLL15).