Hello old friend. We left you off last evening with news that the Ikon Pass had added Taos for the 2018-19 season. Mind you, that announcement came only 24 hours after news of both Brighton and Solitude‘s addition on Monday of this week. Now, in what is shaping up to be known as “resort consolidation week,” we’re back for more.

Related:How to Choose the Best Season Pass for You

Today, Denver based Alterra Mountain Company issued yet another press release announcing that further partnerships had been formed. Joining the Ikon and Ikon Base Pass this time around is Summit at Snoqualmie, WA, Cypress Mountain, BC, and both Boyne Highlands and Boyne Mountain, MN. Ikon Pass holders will now receive seven days at each with zero blackout dates, while Ikon Base Pass holders will receive five with blackout dates. Because Sunday River, ME, Sugarloaf, ME, and Loon, NH, are all part of the Boyne Resorts family, each of them will now offer seven days for Ikon Pass holders and five for Ikon Base Pass holders, where before the total had been combined.

"With new destinations in the Pacific Northwest and the Midwest, plus expanded access in the Northeast, the Ikon Pass now offers access throughout key ski markets in North America, opening up even more opportunities for Ikon Pass holders to explore all of our iconic destinations," said Erik Forsell, chief marketing officer of Alterra Mountain Company in a press release.

This latest addition now brings the Ikon Pass up to a total of 34 resorts, located across 12 states, four Canadian provinces, and two continents. Same time and place tomorrow?

See More New Stories Like This