Defending champs Mark McMorris, Anna Gasser and Darcy Sharpe return to Breckenridge; Snowboard Hardgoods Brands For New Team Challenge Confirmed

December 5, 2016 (Breckenridge, Colo.)Mountain Dew® and TEN: The Enthusiast Network released the full competing athletes list today for the winter Dew Tour ski and snowboard competition coming to Breckenridge Ski Resort, Colo. on December 8 – 11.


Snowboard Men Slopestyle
Mark McMorris
Seb Toutant
Kyle Mack
Tyler Nicholson
Max Parrot
Torstein Horgmo
Darcy Sharpe
Mons Roisland
Red Gerard
Marcus Kleveland
Chas Guldemond
Brock Crouch
Brandon Davis
Eric Beauchemin
Eric Willett
Mikey Ciccarelli

Snowboard Men Streetstyle
Dylan Alito
Darcy Sharpe
Frank Bourgeois
Jaeger Bailey
Zak Hale
Antonin Chamberland
Chris Grenier
Nial Romanek
Seth Hill
Jesse Paul

Snowboard Women Slopestyle
Anna Gasser
Hailey Langland
Jamie Anderson
Klaudia Medlova
Silje Norendal
Spencer O'Brien
Katie Ormerod
Kjersti Buaas
Sina Candrian

Snowboard Men Team Competition

Team Captain: Terje Haakonsen
Jumps: Mark McMorris
Jibs: Darcy Sharpe

Team Captain: Jeremy Jones
Jumps: Marcus Kleveland
Jibs: Sebastien Toutant

Lib Tech
Team Captain: Mark Landvik
Jumps: Tyler Nicholson
Jibs: Ted Borland

Team Captain: Jake Welch
Jumps: Brandon Davis
Jibs: Reid Smith

Team Captain: Devun Walsh
Jumps: Torstein Horgmo
Jibs: Jordan Morse

Team Captain: Chris Grenier
Jumps: Hans Mindnich
Jibs: Jesse Paul

Snowboard Men Adaptive
Mike Shea
Keith Gabel
Mike Minor
Dustin Fleming
Owen Pick
Evan Strong
John Leslie
Alex Massie
Matti Suur-Hamari
Chris Vos
Zach Miller
Grim Narita
Mark Mann

Snowboard Women Adaptive
Bibian Mentel
Lisa Bunschoten
Nicole Roundy
Michelle Salt
Brenna Huckaby

Check out the Dew Tour schedule here. 

The reimagined competition format will feature individual and new team competition (dubbed the "Team Challenge") on a two-part course playing to different riders' strengths in a modified Slopestyle jump zone and a Slopestyle jib zone. Snowboard companies Burton, Nitro, Lib Tech, Ride, DC and Salomon will all field teams for the new team challenge.

In the Snowboard Slopestyle sections, watch for the return of Mark McMorris (CAN), back in action this winter after breaking his femur in February, facing off against the likes of Air & Style Winner Marcus Kleveland (NOR), Darcy Sharpe (CAN) and Max Parrot (CAN). Colorado local and new Mountain Dew athlete, Red Gerard (USA), will be returning this year after he placed fifth last year and is one athlete to watch. Anna Gasser (AUT), Spencer O'Brien (CAN), Hailey Langland (USA) and Jamie Anderson (USA) continue to push women's Snowboard Slopestyle progression.

"The Dew Tour will be exciting as it feels like a brand new event with the format and course changes," said Colorado-local Red Gerard. "After seeing and hearing about Summer Dew Tour from the skaters, watching the team comp go down in Breckenridge will really make Dew Tour stand out from the other comps we do this season. This is my first event as a Mountain Dew athlete and I could not be more stoked to be a part of such a tight-knit, amazing program."

Dew Tour competitors come from all over the world, and this year’s field is the farthest-flung yet, thanks to Ugandan snowboarder Brolin Mawejje attending as a forerunner for slopestyle. He immigrated to the U.S. when he was 12 and moved to Jackson Hole, Wyoming with his adoptive family, where he learned to rip with the best. He now trains at Park City, Utah.  He’s currently mounting a campaign to compete in PyeonChang in 2018. No Ugandan has ever competed at the Winter Olympics, or the Dew Tour. Find out more about Brolin and his journey in the new Dew Tour series "Beyond The Bib" presented by Toyota, launching today on 

Dew Tour's popular after-hours Streetstyle competition will also return to downtown Breckenridge on Friday, December 9 at 6 p.m., where Darcy Sharpe defends among the snowboarders and Sean Jordan (USA) holds it down for the skiers. And, for the first time ever, this year's Dew Tour will feature an adaptive snowboarding Banked Slalom event; fans will get a sneak preview of the new discipline before its debut at the 2018 PyeonChang Paralympics. Look for fierce battles led by the U.S. team that swept the Para-Snowboarding podium in Sochi in 2014 – Evan Strong, Keith Gabel and Mike Shea – and an equally charged women's race headed by Sochi 2014 gold medalist Bibian Mentel.

For the full list of 2016 Dew Tour individual and team competitors, visit Tune in all week long for updates and live feed of the competition (starting Friday, December 9) at and on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat and YouTube @DewTour. NBC will continue as Dew Tour's broadcast partner with the Winter Dew Tour airing two specials on December 17 and December 24, 2016.

Check out more from the Dew Tour here!