Burlington, VT (March 5, 2018) -The 36th annual Burton U.S. Open Snowboarding Championships announce a packed programming schedule covering five days of halfpipe and slopestyle competition March 6th  - March 10th. This complete coverage includes event finals programming on FS2, all event finals streaming live on Red Bull TV, plus live broadcasts of semi-final and final events and the Junior Jam on BurtonUSOpen.com. The 36th annual Burton U.S. Open at Vail Mountain is the first event following the 2018 PyeongChang Olympics, and will be host to an incredible field of medalists competing in halfpipe and slopestyle including Gold Medalists Chloe Kim (USA), Anna Gasser (AUT), Jamie Anderson (USA), Red Gerard (USA), Sebastien Toutant (CAN) and so many more.

Live programming on the BurtonUSOpen.com broadcast begins on Tuesday, March 6th at 12:00pm EST with the Burton U.S. Open Junior Jam presented by Clif Bar. This legendary event features the world's top halfpipe boy and girl groms under age 15 battling it out to secure a spot alongside the professionals in the Burton U.S. Open halfpipe semi-finals. Complete coverage of the men's and women's slopestyle and halfpipe semi-finals follows, beginning with women's slopestyle semi-finals at Vail Mountain's Golden Peak on Wednesday, March 7th at 12:00pm EST, followed by men's slopestyle semi-finals at 2:30pm EST. Thursday's schedule features women's halfpipe semi-finals at 12:00pm EST followed by men's halfpipe semi-finals at 2:30pm EST. Each field will be narrowed down to six women and 10 men heading into the Friday and Saturday finals. The semi-finals livestream coverage will include colorful commentary by announcers Tom Monterosso and Jack Mitrani.

Television coverage on FS2 begins with the slopestyle finals events on Friday, March 9th with men's slopestyle finals at 9:00pm EST followed by women's slopestyle finals at 11:00 pm EST. Coverage continues on Saturday, March 10thwith men's halfpipe finals at 8:00pm EST followed by women's halfpipe finals at 10:00pm EST. Commentary will be provided by Preston Strout and Brandon Graham. Finals will also air live in Colorado on Vail's TV8.

Live coverage of the Burton U.S. Open finals airs on Red Bull TVand on BurtonUSOpen.com. On Friday, March 9th, women's slopestyle finals kick off at 1:00pm EST followed by men's slopestyle finals starting at 4:00pm EST. Coverage of the final day of competition on Saturday, March 10th will start with women's halfpipe finals at 1:00pm EST, followed by men's halfpipe finals at 4:00pm EST. For finals, the Burton U.S. Open is proud to welcome back legendary sports commentator Sal Masakela to join in alongside Tom Monterosso, Tina Dixon and Jack Mitrani.

Complete 2018 Burton U.S. Open Programming Schedule in Global Time Zones*:
*Times are subject to change, so please check your local listings.

Tuesday, March 6th:

Network: BurtonUSOpen.com
Event: Junior Jam Halfpipe

12:00pm EST

10:00am MST

9:00am PST

6:00pm CET (Central Europe)

2:00am JST  (Japan, March 7th)

Wednesday, March 7th:

Network: BurtonUSOpen.com
Event: Women's Slopestyle Semi-Finals

12:00pm EST

10:00am MST

9:00am PST

6:00pm CET

2:00am JST (March 8th)

Network: BurtonUSOpen.com
Event: Men's Slopestyle Semi-Finals

2:30pm EST

12:30pm MST

11:30am PST

8:30pm CET

4:30am JST (March 8th)

Thursday, March 8th:

Network: BurtonUSOpen.com
Event: Women's Halfpipe Semi-Finals

12:00pm EST

10:00am MST

9:00am PST

6:00 pm CET

2:00am JST (March 9th)

Network: BurtonUSOpen.com
Event: Men's Halfpipe Semi-Finals
2:30pm EST

12:30pm MST

11:30am PST

8:30pm CET

4:30am JST (March 9th)

Friday, March 9th:

Network: Red Bull TV & BurtonUSOpen.com

Event: Women's Slopestyle Finals

1:00pm EST

11:00am MST

10:00am PST

7:00pm CET

3:00am JST (March 10th)

Network: Red Bull TV & BurtonUSOpen.com
Event: Men's Slopestyle Finals

4:00pm EST

2:00pm MST

1:00pm PST

10:00pm CET

6:00am JST (March 10th)

Network: FS2
Event: Men's Slopestyle Finals

9:00pm EST

7:00pm MST

6:00pm PST

 

Network: FS2
Event: Women's Slopestyle Finals

11:00pm EST

9:00pm MST

8:00pm PST

 

Saturday, March 10th:
Network: Red Bull TV & BurtonUSOpen.com

Event: Women's Halfpipe Finals

1:00pm EST

11:00am MST

10:00am PST

7:00pm CET

3:00am JST (March 11th)

 

Network: Red Bull TV & BurtonUSOpen.com
Event: Men’s Halfpipe Finals

4:00pm EST

2:00pm MST

1:00pm PST

10:00pm CET

6:00am JST (March 11th)

 

Network: FS2
Event: Men's Halfpipe Finals

8:00pm EST

6:00pm MST

5:00pm PST

 

Network: FS2
Event: Women's Halfpipe Finals

10:00pm EST

8:00pm MST

7:00pm PST

 As always, spectators are invited to come watch all the exciting competitions for FREE as well as experience free nightly shows on the Solaris Concert stage, the FREE closing party at Dobson Ice Arena, plus the new ticketed Shakedown Bar Late Night Live Music lineup, as well as the full slate of Burton U.S. Open activities.

For details on all things U.S. Open, follow the hashtag #BurtonUSOpen and head to BurtonUSOpen.com or download the official Burton U.S. Open app on your mobile device now through Google Play and the App Store. You'll find the full list of invited riders, concerts, product demos, Burton Girls happenings, Kids Learn To Ride opportunities, and the history of the longest-running snowboard event in the world.

More from TransWorldSNOWboarding here