And the Winner Is … The 6thAnnual TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders’ Poll Awards Nominees!

We polledover 100 professional snowboarders to find out who they thought deserved somerecognition for killing it on the hill. The interns painfully counted all thevotes, griping the entire time, and the results of the tallies make up thenominees for the 6th Annual TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders’ Poll. The only awards show that honorsthe stars of professional snowboarding will be taking place in September at atop-secret location where we’ll also be premiering the new film from Neoproto, EverydaySomething.

And now,because we know you can’t handle the suspense anymore, we present to you thenominees for the 6th Annual TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders’ Poll Awards:

Rock Star of the Year
Iikka Backstrom
Tara Dakides
Marc Frank Montoya

Rookie of the Year (Women)
Laura Hadar
Sylvia Mittermuller
Leanne Pelosi

Rookie of the Year (Men)
Mason Aguire
Travis Kennedy
Pat Moore

Rider of the Year (Women)
Hana Beaman
Janna Meyen
Hannah Teter

Rider of the Year (Men)
Marc Frank Montoya
David Carrier-Porcheron
Travis Rice

Congratulations to all the nominees!

Be sure to check back to find out who takes home the glory and who goeshome with only a hangover. The 6thAnnual Riders’ Poll Awards are presented by Neoproto Films , Mammoth Mountain , K2 Snowboards , Sessions , and Celsius Snowboard Footwear .

Questions? Contact