History Of The TransWorlds SNOWboarding Riders’ Poll Awards

The 5th Annual Riders’ Poll Awards

Held September 5, 2003 in downtown San Diego at the infamous Wonderbread factory—aka the hot box. TWS freestyled it this year with a new venue in a new town (San Diego) during a new tradeshow, ASR. The ‘too hot in the city’ night left attendees no choice but to commence the beer bonging and liquor thievery. It was a loose night. Shaun White took no part in the debauchery and won his first Rider Of The Year title at the ripe old age of 17.

Rookies Of The Year: Hannah Teter, Zach Leach

Riders Of The Year: Gretchen Bleiler, Shaun White

Rock Star Of The Year: Romain De Marchi