14th Annual Riders’ Poll Winners

Video Of The Year

Burton 13

It was a heavy list of nominees this year, with Videograss’ Darkside and Absinthe’s Resonance on the ballot, but the riders have spoken and it’s 13 they want. From Mikkel’s stylish opener to Mikey Rencz’s pow filled ender, it was good. Real good.

Standout Performance Of The Year

Nicolas Müller

Nico got busy last season, winning Real Snow Backcountry, landing his first double corks, and going on to film video parts for Absinthe’s Resonance and Pirates’ Unique 8. It just goes to show you, you can never have too much Müller.

Men’s Readers’ Choice

Torstein Horgmo

The people love Torstein. He’s won this category three years in a row.

Women’s Readers’ Choice

Jess Kimura

And everyone loves Jess. She’s also won this category three years in a row.

Legend Award

Peter Line

It’s Peter Line. Come on. It had to be done.

Women’s Rider Of The Year

Jess Kimura

“I feel really grateful for everybody that voted for me and stoked that everybody is psyched on my snowboarding.” Her web series Barely made a big splash and her interview in TransWorld SNOWboarding showed her personality behind the riding.

Men’s Rider Of The Year

Nicolas Müller

What else is there to say about Nico? His first TransWorld SNOWboarding Rider Of The Year award is icing on the cake of an insane career. “It’s exciting, really a surprise,” he said after receiving the award. “Everybody is cheering; it’s just a trip. I just snowboard and have fun, that’s what it’s all about. My job is to inspire people to get into the mountains.”

Nicolas Muller _TWSNOW_Riders_Poll_14_Chris_Wellhausen

Huge thanks to all the pro’s that voted in this years Riders Poll Awards

Halldor Helgason, Jed Anderson ,John Jackson, xavier de le rue, Lucas DeBari, Mikkel Bang, Luke MItrani, niko cioffi, Phil Jacques, Jonah Owen, Ryan Paul, anne-flore marxer, JP Solberg, Forrest Shearer, Zac Marben, Jonas Michilot, Ryland Bell, Mark McMorris, Jack Mitrani, Jake OE, Danny kass, Arthur Longo, Enni Rukajärvi, Sean Genovese, Brandon Hobush, Andreas Wiig, Scott stevens, Erik Leon, Chris Larson, Chris Beresford, Dylan alito, Aimee Fuller, Matt Belzile, bode Merrill, Jessica Kimura, Frank April, Jaeger Bailey, Jody Wachniak, Chris Carr, Johnny brady, Nick Poohachoff, Toni Kerkelä, Alex Yoder, Griffin Siebert, Johnny O’Connor, Seth Hill, Benji Ritchie, chris Brewster, Blake Paul, Mike Rav, Dyl9n Dragotta, Shaun Mckay, Aaron Biittner, Tim Humphreys, Mikey Rencz, Eero Niemela, Stale Sandbech, rusty ockenden, Johnny lazz, kelly clark, Jake Kuzyk, Simon Chamberlain, Eiki Helgason, Joe sexton, Marie-France Roy, Scotty Arnold, Sage Kotsenburg, Chris Grenier, Chris bradshaw, Alex Cantin, Hana Beaman, Austin Smith, Ben Bilocq, Will Lavigne, Danny Larsen, Kimmy Fasani, Dcp, Ted Borland, Dan Brisse, marko grilc, Leanne Pelosi, Eero Ettala, Louis-Felix Paradis, Spencer O’Brien, Seth huot, jake welch, Helen Schettini, Jussi Oksanen, kazuhiro kokubo. Iouri Podladtchikov, Cale Zima, Jamie Anderson, Alek oestreng, Pat Moore, Desiree Melancon, Marie Hucal, Austin Hironaka