Red Bull Ultra Natural Airs Saturday on NBC

By now you’re probably well aware that from a field of 16 of the best backcountry freestyle riders in the world, Gigi Rüf walked away the winner of Red Bull Ultra Natural. If you missed our coverage of the contest back on February 17 check it out here: snowboarding.transworld.net/1000197223/photos/gigi-ruf-wins-the-red-bull-ultra-natural-2013/

This Saturday, a one hour special airs on NBC in the US and will available On Demand for 24 hours on www.redbullsignatureseries.com. You’ve seen clips of the Ultra Natural winning runs (and if you haven’t check them out here: snowboarding.transworld.net/1000197316/videos/winning-runs-from-red-bull-ultra-natural-gigi-ruf-nicolas-muller-and-bryan-fox/). Now watch each rider’s full runs down Baldface Lodge‘s Scary Cherry, a one mile run packed with over 80 features.

Viewing schedule by location

USA
10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET Ultra Natural airs in most locations.
3:00 p.m. PT Ultra Natural airs in LA and San Fransisco.

Rest of the world
Starting 3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET Red Bull Ultra Natural is available On Demand online for 24 hours at www.redbullsignatureseries.com.

Rider’s list:Travis Rice, Gigi Rüf, Nicolas Müller, Lucas Debari, Kazuhiro Kokubo, Jake Blauvelt, David Carrier-Porcheron, Eero Niemela, Terje Haakonsen, Mark McMorris, Pat Moore, Mikey Rencz, Torstein Horgmo, Bode Merrill, Jussi Oksanen, and Bryan Fox.

Until Saturday here are a few more shots to tide you over.

More on Red Bull Ultra Natural here: snowboarding.transworld.net/?s=ultra+natural

Red Bull Ultra Natural Gigi Ruf

Gigi Ruf. Photo: Scott Serfas