WHAT: Live event webcasts on Redbull.tv will feature men’s and women’s Slopestyle and Halfpipe semi-finals and finals taking place February 3 and 4 (MST) at Winsport Canada’s Canada Olympic Park, in Calgary, Alberta. Redbull.tv will be providing live scoring, live standings, competition rankings and rider bios that allow the viewer to take a more interactive role.

 

WHO: Kelly Clark (USA), Hannah Teter (USA) Jamie Anderson (USA), Queralt Castellet (ESP), Sina Candrian (SUI), Mercedes Nicoll (CDN), Chas Guldemond (USA), Ryo Aono (JPN), Zack Stone (CDN) and Markus Malin (FIN) are just a few of the top riders planning to compete for a piece of the $72,000 prize purse.

 

WHEN:             The entire event goes LIVE with webcasts on Redbull.tv during the following

times:

 

LIVE WEBCASTS: U.S. Time Zones
Slopestyle Semi Finals, Friday February 3 9:30 a.m. MST / 11:30 a.m. EST

Halfpipe Finals, Friday February 3 6:30 p.m. MST / 8:30 p.m. EST

Slopestyle Finals Saturday February 4 10:30 a.m. MST / 12:30 p.m. EST

 

LIVE WEBCASTS: New Zealand Time Zone
Slopestyle Semi Finals, Saturday February 4 5:30 a.m.

Halfpipe Finals, Saturday February 4 2:30 p.m.

Slopestyle Finals, Sunday February 5 6:30 a.m.

 

LIVE WEBCASTS: Central Europe Time Zone
Slopestyle Semi Finals, Friday February 3 5:30 p.m.

Halfpipe Finals, Saturday February 4 2:30 a.m.

Slopestyle Finals Saturday February 4 6:30 p.m.

 

LIVE WEBCASTS: Japan Time Zone
Slopestyle Semi Finals, Saturday February 4 2:30 a.m.

Halfpipe Finals, Saturday February 4 10:30 a.m.

Slopestyle Finals Sunday February 5 2:30 a.m.

 

(NOTE: times subject to change based on weather or other unforeseeable incidents)

 

For anyone who misses the live webcasts, highlights of winning runs and full webcasts will be available for on-demand viewing after the event on www.redbull.com/snowboarding-live

 

For more information and the latest news and photos on the Canadian Open, visit www.opensnowboarding.com

 

Burton would like to thank MINI, WinSport Canada, Nokia, 3M, Mitch by Paul Mitchell, Contour, TTR Pro Snowboarding, Visit Calgary, Uptown 17th, Tourism Calgary, Calgary Sport Travel Alliance, Calgary Hotel Association, Travel Alberta, Snowboard Canada Magazine and TransWorld Snowboarding Magazine.