Watch live coverage today and tomorrow at 1 pm AKST with a rebroadcast at 7 pm AKST onwww.thenorthface.com/masters
 
Alyeska, Alaska, April 3, 2008—The eagerly anticipated final stop of The North Face Masters big mountain competitive snowboarding tour blazed into full swing at Alyeska Resort, Alaska, yesterday. With over 800 inches of snow having fallen on Alyeska this season, the stacked international field of competitors enjoyed epic conditions on Alyeska’s famed “North Face” as they chased the $45,000 total tour cash purse.
 
Shannon Yates of Snowbird, Utah, clearly had an agenda from the moment she left the start line; putting together a well planned, technical and fluid run to lead the impressive field of female competitors with 22.17 points. The North Face Masters current point’s leader, Susan Mol of Crested Butte, CO, sits with only one point separating her from first place with 21.17 points. Rounding out the top three, local rider Tina Harmon finished yesterday in third with 20.17 points heading into today’s second day of the three day event.
 
Rob Kingwill of Victor, Wyoming, laid down a take-no-prisoners run which earned him the top spot with 25.33 points, just ahead of Moonlight Basin, Montana’s Korey Kaczmarek, who sits in second with 25.17. Martin Gallant of Whistler, BC, finished in third place with 22.67 points.
 
“It’s so amazing to be here in Alaska, with an opportunity to ride against such a strong group,” said men’s leader Rob Kingwill. “I’m all about keeping it fun, but I won’t lie, I’d love to take home the win!”
 
The North Face Masters Finals continues today. Don’t miss a second of the action, watch the LIVE full coverage webcast today and tomorrow on www.thenorthface.com/masters, or www.alyeskaresort.com, beginning at 1 pm AKST (5 pm EST) with a rebroadcast at 7 pm AKST (11 pm EST).