Here’s who won at TransWorld SNOWboarding‘s 15th Annual Riders’ Poll Awards

It was a wild night at the Ogden Theater on Friday as the top riders in snowboarding took the stage to accept their awards. With Emcee’s Preston Strout and Jack Mitrani at the helm, riders were recognized for the best in individual progression and style, while filmmakers were awarded for excellence in their video projects. Winners of the TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders’ Poll awards are determined by polling over 100 pros and receiving one of these peer-selected awards is one of the highest accomplishments in snowboarding. If you missed the show live, catch all the action at or follow our Twitter and Instragram feeds @twsnow, #riderspoll15.

Here’s who won at the biggest night in snowboarding.


Women’s Rookie Of The Year

Danyale Patterson


Men’s Rookie Of The Year

Justin Fronius


Women’s Video Part Of The Year

Desiree Melancon


Men’s Video Part Of The Year

Louif Paradis


Online Video Series Of The Year

adidas Welcome series


Video Of The Year

Déjà Vu


Standout Performance Of The Year

Gigi Ruf


TWSNOW Women’s Readers Choice

Jess Kimura


TWSNOW Men’s Readers Choice

Halldor Helgason
Legend Award

Bryan Iguchi


Women’s Rider Of The Year

Desiree Melancon


Men’s Rider Of The Year

Gigi Ruf

The Riders’ Poll Awards are sponsored by Red Bull, New Era, GoPro, Keystone, Krü 82 Vodka, Bird Dog Whiskey, Pabst Blue Ribbon, Zumiez, and Protect Our Winters.

Riders Poll 15