Airing Tuesday, June 23, 2009 at 8:00pm ET/PT (in Snow Pack), and re-airing several more times through July, FUEL TV will showcase “Environmentally Challenged-Mountain Men.”

“Environmentally Challenged-Mountain Men” incorporates travel, snowboarding and adventure. This FUEL TV exclusive series explores the challenges facing our environment through the unique perspective of pro snowboarder Travis Parker. When Travis follows the historic path of America’s mountain men, he finds developed land instead of wilderness. On his journey, he seeks help from an environmentalist cowboy and professional wildlife filmer, hoping to find the remnants of America’s untouched wilderness.

“Environmentally Challenged is probably the most unique take on environmental issues out there, especially though the eyes of a snowboarder,” says Parker. “As a snowboarder, I am concerned for the environment and working on this show has been a good opportunity to explore the different issues that affect our planet.”

Make sure to tune into FUEL TV to catch all the action of “Environmentally Challenged: Mountain Men.”

“Environmentally Challenged: Mountain Men” Air Dates:
Tuesday 6/23/2009 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT
Tuesday 6/23/2009 11:00pm ET / 8:00pm PT
Saturday 6/27/2009 9:00am ET / 6:00am PT
Tuesday 6/30/2009 9:30pm ET / 6:30pm PT
Sunday 7/5/2009 12:00am ET / 9:00pm PT
Sunday 7/12/2009 11:30am ET / 8:30am PT
Wednesday 7/22/2009 1:00am ET / 10:00pm PT

About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv .