Watch as the world’s best snowboarders in the world, including the legendary Terje Haakonsen, Kevin Pearce, Pat Moore, Steve Fisher, Danny Davis, Gian Simmen, and Henning Marthinsen try to make history at The Oakley Arctic Challenge and break the world record for highest air out of a quarterpipe. To reach this goal, Norwegian rocket scientists helped determine the speed, G Forces, and transition needed for a rider to jump higher than ever before.

Held in Midtstuen, right outside of Oslo, Norway, the action at the quarterpipe was amazing as the world record fell and history was made by not just one rider, but by two riders.

Make sure to catch all the action during the half-hour FUEL TV show narrated by snowboarding legend Jim Rippey.

The Oakley Arctic Challenge Air Dates:

Monday 4/30/2007 9:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm PT
Monday 4/30/2007 12:30 am ET / 9:30 pm PT
Monday 4/30/2007 3:30 am ET / 12:30 am PT
Wednesday 5/2/2007 5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT
Wednesday 5/2/2007 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT
Saturday 5/5/2007 6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT
Saturday 5/5/2007 10:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm PT
Saturday 5/5/2007 1:30 am ET / 10:30 pm PT
Sunday 5/6/2007 12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT
Sunday 5/6/2007 3:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm PT
Friday 5/25/2007 12:30 pm ET / 9:30 am PT
Friday 5/25/2007 4:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm PT

About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is a 24/7 action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 24-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.